WIP Wednesday

I’ve actually got something to show you today. I’ve started my biggest project ever, I think. A blanket that I’m knitting as a gift for an upcoming wedding (top secret :-)).

It’s knitted in squares, and in the last three days I’ve managed to knit 3. That was with not much time for knitting, so I actually think that I’ll be able to finish it by the end of August. I’m actually going to be making it bigger than the pattern calls for, but I haven’t quite decided on the finished size, I think I’ll just keep going with the squares until I run out of yarn. It’s quite handy each square uses up one 50g ball of yarn.

So, without further ado, here are the squares I’ve knitted so far.

And here’s the square I’m currently working on.

5 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. What a lovely wedding present. :-D I think knitting blankets in separate squares makes it less heavy on the lap, but don’t envy you the sewing up! ;-)

  2. That is such a nice and different present to give someone for a wedding present. It’s nice to give the couple something that’s different than the norm. I’m sure they are going to love it. Such a nice colour. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  3. That’s going to be beautiful! What a thoughtful wedding present. Have a good week. Ros

  4. wow, what a super impressive project! i am absolutely certain that it will be treasured for a lifetime. what a wonderful gift!

  5. oh wow – that blanket is gorgeous! and i love the color (colour) you’ve chosen. it’s going to be *the* perfect wedding present!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

