Dressed to Impress

The following design is another of my own creation (I might even put the pattern up on here one day!) It’s a little reversible suit on which I even make the buttons myself. I’ve made a few of these, and they’ve always been loved by the parents and the little ones that are wearing them.

I like to make the jackets with reversibly different colours, I’m not a big fan of having blue clothes for boys and pink clothes for girls. I think as long as it fits, it shouldn’t matter what colour the baby clothes are.

Here are the trousers, again reversible, and they can also be extended a little bit, in case a baby has legs that are that little bit longer!

The pattern is incredibly easy, and the sewing itself is also very quick. It’s taken me one evening before to make the entire outfit, so it can be a nice and quick little project that can make a very good present.

Leave a Reply

