Another Pair of Shorts

I finished these shorts that are from a book that my friend Lynda gave me: Debbie Bliss Essential Baby. It was the first time that I’ve worked with an English pattern, up until know I’ve been relying on my German patterns.

shorts7

I’m really pleased with them, the colours have worked out very well. A friend has told me that these are Australian colours, which is kind of ironic, I think.

shorts10

The shorts require you to sew in an elastic band at the top, which makes them even more useful. I’ve also learned a new way of sewing them together, which is less visible. I think it’s worked out very well.

shorts6

I love the leg ending, it gives the little shorts that extra flourish.

2 Responses to “Another Pair of Shorts”

  1. Wow, they look brilliant. You have to flag them for Lynda as well – I’m sure she will be over the moon! šŸ™‚

  2. Great shorts – and love the little stripey set too!

    Hope you have a wonderful festive season and may 2009 bring you and yours health and happiness…

Leave a Reply

