Bonnet

I tried another new pattern, this time a new version of a baby bonnet, I got it from Drops again.  I was trying to use some leftover wool again, I’m trying to do that a lot now, as I’ve just discovered a new site that has amazing wool: http://www.scandinavianknittingdesign.eu/index1.html

hat18

Apparently the colours are the same as for the Australian cricket team, which I think is quite funny. The cords are also knitted, it’s really nice to be learning so many new things, I feel much more proficient in knitting now then ever before.

hat19

2 Responses to “Bonnet”

  1. Of course the best wool comes from Scandinavia!

  2. please can you make me one? it would keep my ears warm!

Leave a Reply

