Personalised Scarf

Last weekend I finished a scarf for my boyfriends brother in Sydney, Australia. Yes, I know what you’re thinking, surely a scarf isn’t necessary in Australia? That’s exactly what I thought, but apparently it does get quite cold. He wanted a scarf in the Sydney Swans colours, so I came up with the following.
DSCF6251
I think it has worked out well and the colours work well. I was going to knit wider stripes, but as I had to swap colours and change the yarn it made more sense to make thinner stripes in order not to have to sew up left over threads after every single stripe.
DSCF6253
And of course I’ve finished it off with my label, which includes the address to this particular blog, maybe it’ll get me more visits!

Just a quick reminder, I’m now on Etsy and Folksy!

2 Responses to “Personalised Scarf”

  1. Are you planning on doing a winter range? These are very cool….have you got any prices in mind? They would be super trendy when keeping warm come the British winter time!

    Love it!

  2. annatestadoro Says:

    Haven’t thought about doing a winter range, but that’s a good idea! Haven’t thought about prices yet, could be something to think about though.

Leave a Reply

