Fingerless Gloves in White

I’ve been meaning to put these fingerless gloves on here for about a year. I made them for a colleagues mother last year, can you believe it? Last year? He did tell me that his mother had put them on the other day, as it’s getting colder. Yes, it definitely is. Even I, who am always really warm, am now getting cold. Especially when I’m outside. Anyway, here they are. I used a pattern from Garnstudio and it was such a pleasure to knit, really easy and quick.

I remember when I started making them I took them apart a few times as I thought they weren’t going to be big enough. That probably has something to do with the fact that my colleague didn’t tell me that they were for his mother and not for him. Oh well, I got there in the end.

FO: Fingerless Gloves in White
Yarn: Karisma Superwash, White
Needles: Double pointed needles, size 3
Pattern: Drops Number 98-8
Description: Easy to knit pattern that could be finished in half a day.

3 Responses to “Fingerless Gloves in White”

  1. they look nice and toasty warm! we are starting to turn cold over here as well. time to bust out all the handknits!!

  2. Lovely white winter gloves! Ros

  3. Awesome post, did not thought it was going to be so interesting when I saw your title!!

Leave a Reply

