Rainbow Booties

I’ve said to myself that I’m going to try and post more regularly. This might even involve writing about knitting in general, or sewing for that matter. I’ve been thinking about a couple of different things that I want to write about, particularly the difference between continental and British knitting. So look out for my post on that. In the meantime, here are some booties that I finished quite a while ago.

I made them so long ago I can’t even really remember anymore who they were for, but I am quite pleased with the colour combination and it works so well. For a little boy or girl.

It’s also great how the ribbed part shows the green in the knit stitch really nicely.

And remember I’ve written up the pattern, which you can find here. If you try them out I would love to see some pictures.

2 Responses to “Rainbow Booties”

  1. Hello there Anna!
    Just spotted your new post. Those bootees are really beautiful. The colours look great together. I’m going to try out the pattern for my little granddaughter-to-be, who is due to arrive in May. I think I’ll make them stripey like yours. Hope you’ve kept snuggly and warm during the cold spell.Have a good week! Ros

  2. Hello Anna! The ‘runcomp10’ post is from me, SNOOPYDOG! 🙂 I manage a running blog for my son and had just been updating some times and forgot to change my log in. Sorry about that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

