Cherries

I know it’s been far too long since I last posted, and I’m ashamed that it has taken this long. It’s not because I haven’t been knitting, sewing or making anything, far from it. I’ve been very busy with all kinds of things. Cardigans, for myself, for babies; dresses, for myself, for my niece; socks, hats, you name it. But don’t you think that the fact that I have been making so many things should be even more reason for me to add them here? Well, some of the items I took pictures off have been lost, we were burgled three times at our last house (we have since moved) but this meant that all the pictures I had saved onto our computer, were lost. Nonetheless, there have been some new finished objects since which I will start adding here.

Let me start firstly with a little dress I made for my gorgeous niece Clara, who by the way will have a little sister or brother within the next month.

The pattern is one of the Burda baby range and it was really easy to finish. I made some slight adjustments to it while I was working on it, but I think it worked out really well. I think the fabric really suits the pattern and I actually like the fact that it’s girly, but not too much!

Little Clara was here with her parents in late June and we wanted to put her in the dress, but it was just slightly too cold to do so. It’ll be much better for her to wear it at home in Spain, where it’s much warmer at this time of year.

I didn’t use any interfacing in the little collar, even though it called for it. I don’t think it’s really necessary in a baby/toddler dress. After all it’s going to be much nicer on their little necks if it doesn’t have any interfacing, but maybe that’s just me?

One Response to “Cherries”

  1. Trail's Crafts Says:

    Adorable dress!

Leave a Reply

