Blue Overalls for Baby Prasad

Here’s a little pair of overalls that I finished last week. I made these from a new issue of Bambino (which is a German knitting magazine), and I simply love it!

I followed the pattern pretty loosely, and adjusted the sections that I need to adjust. I made the legs a little bit longer and the body a little bit shorter, as it just didn’t seem to work otherwise. Also, I decided to add the white crochet border around the edges. I think it just adds a little big extra.

I used blue Drops Baby Merino wool, which was a joy to work with, it’s really nice and soft and turns into a really nice stitch I think. It helps that the knitting tension is just right, I think.

I followed the size for a 3 months old, but I think it’s actually going to work better on a 1-2 months old, which will be good, as it’s still quite cold here and our little arrival will feel warm and snug in it.

And, I like the fact that it’s easy to open and close with the press studs that I added, pretty ingenious, don’t you think? 🙂

2 Responses to “Blue Overalls for Baby Prasad”

  1. Love the white border (very cute) and the press studs are a great idea!

  2. eek! that is completely adorable!
    the white border was an inspired idea.

Leave a Reply

