Summery Overalls

These little summery overalls were made for a friend’s friend, and it’s the first time I made this from a German version of the great magazine that is Burda.  I got the chequered fabric for the main part of the overalls especially and used some blue leftover fabric that I still had leftover from a previous project.

I used some biased binding that I had left over and like the contrast it provides. All the colours match the funky buttons nicely and each can be found again on these buttons. I made this little overall early last years (I know, shame on me for taking so long to add it on here), but I remember that it was a really easy project. Which is a good thing as I’m going to be making another one for my best friend, who is also expecting a baby this year.

She wants me to make a version with different shades of bottle green, which I think will work really well. The good thing about these overalls is the fact that they cane be opened at the bottom, for a quick and easy nappy change.

And even though I’ve already mentioned the buttons, what do you think of them?

2 Responses to “Summery Overalls”

  1. Those are darling!

  2. adorable! i love the little pockets!

Leave a Reply

