WIP Wednesday – Blogtoberfest: Day Five

Inspired by Kate over at Confessions of a Graveyard Gypsy, I thought I’d start blogging about my works in progress, hence the title of my post today. In fact, I’ve actually got two WIPs to show you, the first one is a cowl I started today. It’s a project that I’m using with my mother and toddler group (Tots & Toast in West Hampstead, London) as I’m teaching them to knit. It’s an extremely simply straightforward knit, with size 12 needles. I don’t think I’ve ever knitted with bigger needles, so the cowl just flies off the needles.

My other WIP is a Drops Design hoodie that according to my Ravelry I started on 30th May. It’s a very easy knit that uses size 8 needles (I know, I know, another set of massive needles) and Drops Eskimo yarn. I’m nearly done with it, just finished the second sleeve off today and now only have to knit the hood and sew in the sleeves and finish it off.

I decided to knit a large, as I wanted to be comfortable in it. The sleeves to seem a little bit short, but the body looks like it’s the right size. I’ve not yet decided whether I will block it, but will make up my mind once I get a chance to wear it.

I’m hoping that I might be able to finish it tonight, as I’ll have quite a lot of time, sitting in front of the TV (my favourite place to knit is in front of the TV, as I find that I’m actually quicker when I don’t look at my knitting, isn’t that odd?)

3 Responses to “WIP Wednesday – Blogtoberfest: Day Five”

  1. I love the hoodie! *queues* I saw another sweater in that colour the other day and can’t remember where now, but it’s a lovely shade of blue. I’m trying to broaden my colour choices! 😉

    How many people are you teaching? I have offered to teach people to knit before, but they look at me like I’m asking them to tapdance naked down the street. :-/

    Oh, and I’m chuffed that I’ve inspired you to start WIPW, too!

  2. oh my gosh! I wish I could knit like you! Those baby knits are ADORABLE!! I loved that one piece striped number down below, and also the cardigans and hats! SO COOL! Love the color combos and designs!

  3. fun to get a peek at your wips!
    the blue hoodie is lovely!

Leave a Reply

