Stripey Cardigan – Blogtoberfest: Day Eight

Here’s a cardigan I made for a friend of mine over a year and half ago, he had a little boy in September 2010. Yes, that means that his little boy is already a year old now, and isn’t even wearing the cardigan anymore. In fact, I actually believe that he wasn’t able to wear it for very long as he was quite a big baby.

I’m embarrassed to say that I can’t even remember what pattern I used back then, but I do remember that it was quite easy to knit. And I liked the fact that it was all in one piece, as it meant less weaving in of loose ends. The other thing I remember is that I used a lot of my leftover Superwash Karisma wool, which is great, as it reduced my stash and the colours worked out very well.

It’s unfortunate that I didn’t get a picture of the little boy wearing it, nonetheless it still looks cute without a baby in it.

6 Responses to “Stripey Cardigan – Blogtoberfest: Day Eight”

  1. I love stripes! 🙂 I have shamefully few photos of Rose in all her baby knits, too.

  2. That is gorgeous, you are clever. G

  3. Beautiful. I just love hand knits

  4. This is gorgeous, love the stripes!!

  5. fun stripes!
    and you’re right – it’s cute even without a baby!

Leave a Reply

