WIP Wednesday

I’ve got a confession to make, I’ve never knitted cables. Actually, I’ve never knitted cables until today! I just can’t believe that it’s taken me this long to give them a try. I was always under the impression that they would be really complicated to knit, not sure why. That brings me nicely onto my current WIP:

Today I started a little cable vest for Luke and it’s the first time in a while that I’ve chosen another colour than green. The blue is really nice and I love how the cables are turning out…pretty impressive for my first ones. Or maybe I’m just being silly?

2 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Not silly at all! They’re lovely! I took ages to knit cables, too, because they “scared” me. You’re very right to be proud of them. 😀

  2. i’d say it’s very impressive!
    yay you for mastering a new skill!!

    so is that a drops pattern? i think i recognize it as a vest i knit for brian’s cousin’s baby….

Leave a Reply

