FO: Blanket

Another FO from my collection from the last couple of years. If I remember correctly I finished this in 2009 (my, my that’s a while ago isn’t it?). I’m just a tad embarrassed that it’s taken me this long to put it up, but it also means that I have a nice collection of pieces to fall back on when I need to!

This is a blanket I made for a friend, in fact we’re actually staying with her and her husband in Sydney at the moment. She asked me to make two blankets for her, one for her and one for her brother. They’re not for any particular babies, but rather because she liked them so much when she saw me make them for someone else.

I actually remember the day my friend and I were picking the colours for this blanket. She was quites sure about her choices, but then changed her mind quite a few times, which I thought was rather funny. I do like the choices she’s come up with.

I knitted this with a combination of moss stitch and stockinette stitch and I think it worked out really well! And this was the time I also sewed in my labels, and I do actually think that’s something I need to go back to, but maybe I need to make the label shorter…what do you think?

2 Responses to “FO: Blanket”

  1. I like the label! Is it this url that’s on it? Maybe you just need to get a smaller website name. đŸ˜›

  2. love this! you always rock the bold solid colors!

Leave a Reply

