FO: Aviatrix (for Charity)

I knitted this hat when we were in Australia in November, and it was knitted for a charity market that a friend of mine was organising in Belfast. It’s such a great pattern, which is available on Ravelry.

The pattern actually looks quite complicated, but is very easy to knit. It also gives you the option to knit with different yarn weights, absolutely great. I was able to use some yarn from my stash, and love the colour choice.

I made a little label to attach to the hat and my business card before I sent it to my friend, see below. I’m not sure whether it actually sold, but I’m sure it looked good on the stand!

2 Responses to “FO: Aviatrix (for Charity)”

  1. love it! what a sweet gesture.
    i’ll have to make one too… one of these days 🙂

  2. Great pattern. Love the colour too! How kind of you. Hope you have a great week. Ros

Leave a Reply

