FO: Another Pair of Booties

I do hope you’re not getting bored of my booties yet, I’ve got another pair that I knitted back in September 2010. And there are more still to come, don’t worry! This is my bootie pattern that can be found on Ravelry. As I’ve already said a few times, I love knitting these booties (it probably has something to do with the fact that I’ve knitted hundreds and hundreds of them).

I made this pair for a friend from school, I had spoken to him in the summer about a reunion I was organising and he mentioned that he and his wife were expecting. He told me they were having a boy, hence the colour choice, and I really like the combination.

The white cuff finishes the booties off so nicely. I’ve not seen a picture of the baby wearing the booties and not sure if my friend liked them, but I’m sure he did.

2 Responses to “FO: Another Pair of Booties”

  1. such a fun pattern!
    the yellow accent is perfect – it looks like butter.

  2. No, not fed up yet. It’s such a sweet pattern. Have a good week. Ros

Leave a Reply

