WIP Wednesday

I’ve got a new project on my needles…and I’m really enjoying it. Even though I’ve already made one mistake and had to frog it a little bit, silly me forgot to include one of the button holes. But I’m almost back to the point at which I realised my mistake.

And yes, you’ve guessed it, it’s another DROPS pattern. Am I becoming too predictable, always knitting DROPS patterns? Maybe I should branch out more. My lovely husband gave me a subscription to The Knitter for Christmas, so I’m sure there’ll be something in there soon that will inspire me.

5 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. I’ve never knitted a DROPS pattern which is daft because they are FREE, but the densely-typed directions hurt my eyes and put me off a bit. That waistcoat is adorable, though. Really dapper for a little chap. 😀 I never saw cute patterns like that when my boys were small and now it’s too late. 😛

    I like adding buttonholes as you go as well, but have also forgotten to do it. The February Baby Sweater is the worst culprit because EZ in her usual vague manner doesn’t tell you to do it until you’ve done half a yoke!

    (Sorry, am wittering on today!)

  2. That vest is so cute! I can’t wait to see it finished and on the little man.

  3. I must check out some DROPS patterns myself someday. They should pay you commission! What will your new project be?!

  4. Looking forward to seeing the finished product. Can’t wait.

  5. oh that vest is too adorable! it’s like a grandpa vest for a baby – love it!!

Leave a Reply

