FO: A Pair of Silky Hats on the Way to Iceland

A friend I went to school with ordered a couple of silky hats from me that he wanted me to send to Iceland, and I managed to knit them up very quickly earlier this week. I posted them off to Iceland today.

The pattern, as you’ve probably noticed is one of my favourite. It’s always knitted up very quickly and this time I used the DROPS Alpaca Silk yarn, which is a combination of baby alpaca and mulberry silk…it’s scrumptiously soft.

And the second one is another one of my favourite. Again, it was also knitted in DROPS Alpaca Silk.

I’m not sure if the new arrival is going to be a boy or girl, so I picked these very neutral…but I think lovely colours.

7 Responses to “FO: A Pair of Silky Hats on the Way to Iceland”

  1. They look cosy to wear Anna, very nice!

  2. I love those hats. I have even printed off the pattern for the second one because I think I could get one done over the weekend for Rose to keep her ears warm. Totally ignoring the fact that I have a cardigan to finish..!

  3. The hats are gorgeous … they will be so cute for the little person that will wear them. You are so talented.

  4. Those are soooo cute! I bet those will keep tiny heads quite warm in Iceland 🙂

  5. Wonderful, they are stunning. And not only are you talented, but a wonderful person as well to have enabled this gift. Thank you so very much, Anna.

    All my best from Italy,
    Sebastian

  6. gorgeous hats! i bet they’re incredibly soft too! perfect for babies!!

Leave a Reply

