FO: Another Hat for Luke

I know, I know, does one boy really need so many hats I hear you asking. I think he does, and this one was knitted out of cotton yarn so that he can wear it now as we’re going into Spring and potentially later this year when we’re going into Autumn.

It’s an easy pattern from the Garnstudio team, but I actually underestimated how long it would take me to knit it. I made the size for 2 years, as I wanted to make sure Luke can wear it for a little while longer. The last few hats I made him were pretty small for him very quickly.

I think it took me so long to knit as I was using double pointed needles and because there were so many stitches on the needles I had to keep pushing the stitches back and forth. Look at Luke trying to get hold of it while I was taking a picture.

He wasn’t that interested in wearing the hat when I did want to take the pictures, but eventually I got a few.

And I managed to also get some pictures when we’ve been out and about.

2 Responses to “FO: Another Hat for Luke”

  1. love the new hat!
    luke looks adorable in it!

  2. This little hat is so cute! I love the blues. Luke looks super cute in it too.

Leave a Reply

