WIP Wednesday

I’ve got two things to show you today. Both of them are nearly finished and I hope to have them finished by the end of this week or at least by the weekend. The first one is a vest that is on order from a friend in Northern Ireland. She’s the one I knitted the hats, socks and booties for just before Christmas. She was selling them for charity. She’s going to be gifting the vest and a pair of socks, which I will be knitting next.

And the second one is a gorgeous pink dress that I’m making for an old client of mine. She’s due to have a little girl soon.

I hope to give you updates on these when they’re both finished.

4 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Both items are lovely and the colours are so nice. I love the pink one … some little girl is going to look gorgeous.

  2. wow – you’re making great progress on both!!

  3. Gorgeous knitting! I’ve just seen the finished dress over on Ravelry. It’s really pretty. Ros

Leave a Reply

