FO: Birthday Cardigan for Tom

Here’s a cardigan I knitted for Luke’s good friend Tom for his first birthday back in April. It’s one of the new patterns from DROPS and I really loved knitting it up.

It did take a little longer than I wanted it to as the pattern called for moss stitch on the entire jacket. But even though it did actually take a little longer I love the end result.  The moss stitch looks really good and gives the cardigan a nice character.

And Luke also seems to approve. He was too keen to be involved in the photo shoot when I was taking the pictures.

The added pockets can’t really be used as pockets, but they just add that little bit extra and make the cardigan look a little bit like a grandfather cardigan.

I originally wanted to pick a brighter colour, but then decided on this lovely denim blue. And I managed to find the nice blue buttons in my stash. All in all I’m really happy with the end result and my best friend Kerstin and handsome Tom are too.

4 Responses to “FO: Birthday Cardigan for Tom”

  1. Ouch! All that moss stitch! It’s adorable, though, so definitely worth it. 🙂

  2. What a gorgeous cardigan and I really love the pockets. That was one of the first things I noticed and then as I got down further in your blog, I saw that you had said something about them. I love the cute photo with Luke in it. You just have the nicest buttons on your garments. They are lovely.

  3. i love this pattern!
    the details are fabulous. it totally looks like a grandpa sweater, and you know how much i love dressing babies up like old men!

  4. This sweater is lovely! You did such a wonderful job. I am going to have to knit this for the twins (whenever I get a chance). It is very handsome!

Leave a Reply

