FO: Fingerless Mittens

These fingerless mittens were put on order from a good friend of mine. They’ve been in my  queue for the last two weeks and I’m glad to have finished them, I popped them in the post today.

I know I’m predictable, but it is indeed another DROPS pattern. Just an easy garter stitch rectangle that gets stitched together with a hole for the thumb and then an added crochet border on both sides.

The pattern called for DROPS Alpaca and DROPS Glitter, which adds a lovely chic detail.

2 Responses to “FO: Fingerless Mittens”

  1. oh they look so soft!
    i love all the garter stitch and the picot edging is the perfect feminine detail.

  2. The look very easy to knit …. I just brought myself some fingerless gloves. I type on the computer a lot for study and sometimes I get cold and this helps to alleviate that problem. Yours are slightly different …. I like the colour and the style.

Leave a Reply

