FO: Simple Jumper

I’ve been going through my photo folders and have found this jumper that I made for Luke back in 2010. I love the DROPS Fabel I used, it’s worked out really well I think. The jumper was a hit, and I have a picture from back then with Luke in it, and he’s tiny.

The pattern is really, really easy to knit and I loved making it. The pictures aren’t of the greatest quality, as we didn’t yet have our Canon EOS back when I was taking them. We only got it when Luke was already a month old as we wanted to make sure we could take amazing pictures.

I wish I’d made this a little bit bigger because Luke was only able to wear it a couple of times. I’m thinking about making another one later this year for the winter, but we’ll see if I get around to it.

And finally here’s the money shot:

3 Responses to “FO: Simple Jumper”

  1. Love the colour of this jumper. Oh my gosh, your baby is so so cute and so tiny. Don’t they grow up fast. The pattern on this jumper is really nice.

  2. I have photos of all my offspring pulling the exact same face at that age. 🙂 I love the sweater.

  3. oh i love that little sweater!
    and baby luke! swoon!! he’s such a sweetheart!

Leave a comment